Linda Tsen Sworn In As Batu Sapi MP

KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 9  – Datin Linda Tsen of the Barisan Nasional (BN) was sworn in today as the new member of parliament for Batu Sapi in Sabah.

Tsen, 54, took her oath before Dewan Rakyat Speaker Tan Sri Pandikar Amin Mulia.
Pandikar Amin advised Tsen to serve with excellence and make meaningful contributions to the lower house.
Tsen received applause from all MPs and congratulatory messages from Datuk Mohamad Aziz (BN-Sri Gading) and Chong Eng (DAP-Bukit Mertajam).

Tsen, who is Parti Bersatu Sabah (PBS) Wanita vice chief, won the Batu Sapi seat in a by-election on Thursday, polling 9,773 votes to beat Ansari Abdullah of Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) and Datuk Yong Teck Lee of the Sabah Progressive Party (SAPP) by a majority of 6,359 votes.

The by-election was called following the death of her husband, the former BN MP Datuk Edmund Chong Ket Wah, in a road accident in Kota Kinabalu on Oct 9.

Lagi Berita