Three Sworn In As Senators

KUALA LUMPUR, Aug 22 – Melaka PPP chairman Datuk Chiw  Tiang  Chai, Petaling Jaya Selatan MIC chairman Subramaniam Veruthasalam and Selangor Wanita MIC chief  S. Bagiam a/p Ayem Perumal took their oath as members of  the Dewan egara today.

The ceremony took place in front of senate president Tan Sri Abu Zahar Ujang.

Chiw, 54, who is Melaka Barisan Nasional vice-chairman, is serving his second term while Subramaniam, 56, and S. Bagiam, 52, are  first-term senators.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Lagi Berita